Volvo Board

AB Volvo's Board of Directors consists of 11 members elected by the Annual General Meeting. In addition, the Board of Directors has three members and two deputy members appointed by employee organizations. Carl-Henric Svanberg is the Chairman of the Board of Directors.

The Group's general counsel, Sofia Frändberg, is the Board's secretary. During 2015, nine regular meetings, one extraordinary meeting and one statutory meeting were held.