Election Committee

According to the Swedish Corporate Governance Code (the "Code") listed companies shall have an Election Committee that represents the company's shareholders. The Election Committee is thus a body of the shareholders' meeting that prepares decisions on certain appointments to be taken by the shareholders at the shareholders' meeting.

The main task of the Election Committee is to propose candidates for election to the Board of Directors including the Chairman of the Board, and, where applicable, candidates for election of auditors. When nominating persons for election to the Board of Directors, the Election Committee shall, according to the Code, determine whether, in its view, the persons nominated for election are considered to be independent of the company and its senior management as well as of major shareholders in the company.

In addition, the Election Committee shall propose a candidate for election of Chairman of the General Meeting of Shareholders. The Election Committee also prepares proposals concerning fees to directors and auditors.

The General Meeting of Shareholders has adopted instructions for the Election Committee which can be downloaded just below.

Members of the Election Committee


Fredrik Persson, Chairman

(AB Industrivärden)
The Annual General Meeting elected Pär Boman as a member of the Election Committee. Following Pär Boman’s resignation from this assignment, AB Industrivärden has appointed Fredrik Persson as new member


Anders Oscarsson

(AMF and AMF Fonder), appointed by the Annual General Meeting


Carina Silberg

The Annual General Meeting elected Magnus Billing as a member of the Election Committee. Since Magnus Billing's employment at Alecta has ended, Alecta appointed Carina Silberg as a new member


Anders Algotsson

(AFA Försäkring), appointed by the Annual General Meeting


Carl-Henric Svanberg

Chairman of the Board, appointed by the Annual General Meeting


Shareholder recommendations

A shareholder who wishes to submit a recommendation to the Election Committee may send the recommendation to the secretary of the Committee, Nina Aresund.


Shareholder recommendations should be sent to:

Nina Aresund
AB Volvo (publ)
SE-405 08 Göteborg
Or email at nina.aresund@volvo.com