Volvo Board

Volvo Group Board of Directors
in Swedish

AB Volvo's Board of Directors consists of nine members elected by the Annual General Meeting. In addition, the Board of Directors has three members and two deputy members appointed by employee organizations. Carl-Henric Svanberg is the Chairman of the Board of Directors.

The CEO, Olof Persson, is a member of the Board. The Group's general counsel, Sofia Frändberg, is the Board's secretary. During 2014, nine regular meetings, two extraordinary meetings and one statutory meeting were held.