Annual General Meeting of AB Volvo

The Annual General Meeting of AB Volvo held on April 4, 2013 approved the Board of Directors’ motion that a dividend of SEK 3.00 per share be paid to the company’s shareholders. The record date for dividends was established as April 9, 2013.

The income statement and balance sheet as well as the consolidated income statement and the consolidated balance sheet were adopted. In accordance with the Board of Directors’ motion, it was resolved that a dividend of SEK 3.00 per share would be paid to the shareholders. April 9, 2013 was established as the record date for receipt of dividends. Disbursement of the dividend by Euroclear Sweden AB is scheduled to occur on Friday, April 12, 2012. 

The Board Members, deputies and the President were discharged from liability for their administration during the 2012 fiscal year.

Peter Bijur, Jean-Baptiste Duzan, Hanne de Mora, Anders Nyrén, Olof Persson, Carl-Henric Svanberg, Ravi Venkatesan, Lars Westerberg and Ying Yeh were reelected as members of the AB Volvo Board of Directors. Carl-Henric Svanberg was reelected as Board Chairman.

Individual fees payable to the members of the Board of Directors were adopted at the following level. The Chairman of the Board was awarded SEK 2,250,000 and each of the other members SEK 750,000 with the exception of the President, who does not receive a director’s fee. In addition, the Chairman of the Audit Committee was awarded SEK 300,000, the other members of the Audit Committee SEK 150,000 each and the Chairman of the Remuneration Committee was awarded SEK 125,000 and the other members of the Remuneration Committee SEK 100,000 each.

Carl-Olof By, representing AB Industrivärden, Lars Förberg, representing Violet Partners LP, Håkan Sandberg, representing Svenska Handelsbanken, SHB Pension Fund, SHB Employee Fund, SHB Pensionskassa and Oktogonen, Yngve Slyngstad, representing Norges Bank Investment Management and the Chairman of the Board were elected members of the Election Committee. The Meeting resolved that no fees would be payable to the members of the Election Committee.

A Remuneration Policy for senior executives was adopted in accordance with the Board of Directors' motion.

The Annual General Meeting adopted a proposal from the Board of Directors concerning an addendum to AB Volvo’s Articles of Association concerning the auditor’s appointment. The appointment as auditor shall now apply until the close of the annual general meeting held during the fourth financial year after the appointment of the auditor.

The amendment of the Articles of Association was subject to approval by shareholders representing at least two thirds of the votes cast and the voting rights represented at the Meeting.

April 4, 2013

Reporters who want more information, please contact Kina Wileke, +46 31 323 72 29 or
+46 765 53 72 29.